Six Domains of Human Flourishing

Clarify your dreams and develop a career that supports your personal goals.

Embodied Spirituality Relational Health Vocational Fulfillment

Craft your life according to the six domains of human flourishing:

Embodied Spirituality
1 & 2 – Personal: Physical and Spiritual
Relational Health
3 & 4 – Relational: Interpersonal and Emotional
Vocational Fulfillment
5 & 6 – Professional: Occupational and Intellectual

In each of these six areas we move along a spectrum from dis-ease and dis-order to wholeness. Often individuals completely ignore one or more of these domains/facets of human life, for themselves, their loved ones, those in their spheres of influence. Organizational structures, social practice, and institutional policies often pursue one domain to the detriment of another.

Another way to envision this is by looking at the Internal and External facets

Soul – Feelings & Emotions
Soul – Mind & Will


Human flourishing and wholeness results when we gain increased awareness and capacity to journey from disorder to wholeness across all six domains in harmony. This becomes far easier when we work together in community with one another, offering mutual encouragement and support, as well as guidance, challenge, insight, questioning, sharing of resources and burdens.

The programs of Synchronous Life are all designed to offer this companionship for the journey, and to facilitate increasing and ongoing experiences of companioned learning and growth far beyond the services or programs offered.

We look forward to walking with you, learning and growing together.